If the red/LED light fails to illuminate and the timer’s signal fails to sound, or is not recognized by the officials, the timer must go onto the court or use other means to immediately notify the nearest official. If in the meantime, a goal has been made or a foul has occurred, the referee must consult the timer:
ART. 1 . . . If table officials agree that time expired before the ball was in flight, the goal must not count.
ART. 2 . . . If table officials agree that the quarter or extra period ended, as in 5-6-2 before the foul occurred, the foul must be disregarded, unless it was intentional or flagrant.
ART. 3 . . . If table officials disagree, the goal must count and/or the foul must be penalized, unless the referee has knowledge which alters such ruling.