...

Episode 14 Quick Quiz

Welcome to your BRE Episode 14 Quick Quiz

Email
While A1 is attempting a three point try, A1 is fouled by B1. The officials rule an intentional foul on B1. The try is successful. The officials award one free throw to A1 and ball to team A for a throw-in. Were the officials correct?

As time expires in the 4th quarter, with the score tied, player A1 is fouled in the act of shooting. Team B head coach is granted a timeout. Before the timeout is completed, Team A head coach requests a timeout. The officials deny the time out request. Were the officials correct?

A1 requests a timeout while airborne, holding the ball and headed out of bounds. The officials grant the time out. Were the officials correct?

A1 is dribbling in the backcourt. As he approaches the division line, he dribbles the ball once in the frontcourt and steps into the frontcourt with one foot. He then touches that same foot in the backcourt. The officials rule a backcourt violation. Were the officials correct?

A1 has the ball for a throw-in when B1 reaches through the boundary plane and fouls A1. The officials rule a Player Technical Foul. Were the officials correct?

Team A substitute A12 enters and plays the second quarter. At halftime, the official scorekeeper notices that A12 is not in the scorebook and informs the officials. The officials rule an Administrative Technical Foul and start the 3rd Period with Free-throws Were the officials correct?

Thrower A1 steps on the end line during a throw in. The officials rule a throw-in violation. Were the officials correct?

A1 dives for a loose ball on the floor. A1 slides, controls the ball and then slides some more. The officials rule a traveling violation. Were the officials correct?

A1's try for goal, fails to reach the basket and A1 catches the ball while it remains airborne. The officials rule a traveling violation. Were the officials correct?

A1 while standing inbounds behind the backboard, shoots the ball over the backboard and the ball passes through the basket. The officials rule this legal play and allow the goal. Were the officials correct?

A1 throws the ball from the backcourt and hits the official who is in frontcourt. The ball rebounds to the backcourt and is recovered by A2. The officials rule this to be a legal play. Were the officials correct?

A1 attempts a field goal. The ball hits the rim, then hits the top of the backboard and then passes through the basket. The officials rule this to be a legal play. Were the officials correct?

A2 deflects the ball passed by A1. A2’s momentum carries him/her out of bounds. A2 returns to the court, grabs the ball and scores. The officials rule this to be a legal play. Were the officials correct?

Basketball Rules Expert Podcast

Show Episode Link

podcast Episode Link

Watch the Episode on YouTube

Listen to the Podcast Episode

Recent Episodes

Get Our Best

All Rights Reserved. A Better Official 2020.

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00