Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.9.1 Situation C

A1 is dribbling in his/her backcourt and throws a pass to the frontcourt. While standing in A’s frontcourt:
(a) A2 or
(b) B3 touches the ball and deflects it back to A’s backcourt where it touches the floor. A2 recovers in the backcourt.

In
(a), it is a violation. The ball was in control of A1 and Team A, and a player from A was the last to touch the ball in frontcourt and a player of A was the first to touch it after it returned to the back court. In
(b), legal play. A Team A player was not the last to touch the ball in the frontcourt. Team A is entitled to a new 10-second count.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!