Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.9.1 Situation B

During a jump ball, A1 taps the ball. A2 takes off from Team A’s frontcourt and catches the ball while in the air. A2 lands with:
(a) both feet in frontcourt and then steps to backcourt with one foot;
(b) one foot in backcourt and one in the frontcourt; or
(c) both feet in the backcourt.

Team control is not established until A2 catches the ball. Violation in
(a). Legal in
(b) and
(c).

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-12-6; 9-9-3)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!