Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.9.1 Situation A

A1 catches the throw-in pass with one foot on the floor in A’s frontcourt and the other foot not touching the floor. The non-pivot foot then comes down in A’s backcourt.

Violation. Player and team control are established in A’s frontcourt when A1 catches the throw-in pass. The violation occurs when A1 subsequently touches the backcourt with the non-pivot foot.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-12-6; 9-9-3)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!