Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.8 Situation C

After A1 has dribbled for nine seconds in A’s backcourt:
(a) A1 requests a time-out; or
(b) B1 deflects the ball out of bounds.

In both
(a) and
(b), Team A will have 10 seconds to advance the ball to frontcourt following the throw-in if a player of Team A gains control in A’s backcourt.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!