Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.7.1

A1 rebounds the ball off Team B’s backboard. A2 is in Team A’s three-second restricted area when the rebound occurs and A2 remains there while A1 is dribbling in Team A’s backcourt. Three seconds expire without the ball being in the frontcourt of Team A.

This is not a violation. The three-second lane restriction is not in effect until Team A is in control of the ball in Team A’s frontcourt.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!