NFHS Case Play 9.4

At A’s basket, the ball enters the net from below and passes through the basket:
(a) The officials do not know whether a player of Team A or Team B was responsible;
(b) the ball entered the basket after A1’s pass was deflected by B1; or
(c) A1 and B1 touched the ball simultaneously before it entered the basket.

The ball becomes dead when it enters from below and passes through. In
(a) and
(c), a throw-in will follow by the team entitled to it under the alternating-possession procedure. In
(b), it is A’s ball for a throw-in, as B1 caused the violation.

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00