...

NFHS Case Play 9.2.9

Following a violation, the official has properly signaled and awarded a throw-in to Team A at a designated spot. No Team A player comes to the spot even though the official has allowed ample time for them to respond. The official then places the ball on the floor and begins the five-second count.
(a) Both A1 and A2 step out of bounds and A1 picks up the ball; or
(b) both A1 and A2 step out of bounds and A1 picks up the ball and hands it to A2.

In
(a), A2 must immediately return inbounds. In
(b), it is a throw-in violation when A1 hands the ball to A2.

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00