Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.2.5 Situation A

Thrower A1 inadvertently steps onto the court inbounds. A1 immediately steps back into normal out-of-bounds throw-in position. The contact with the court was during a situation:
(a) with; or
(b) without defensive pressure on the throw-in team.

A violation in both
(a) and
(b). COMMENT: Whether or not there was defensive pressure or whether or not stepping on the court was inadvertent, it is a violation and no judgment is required in making the call.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!