...

NFHS Case Play 9.2.2 Situation B

The throw-in by A1 is:
(a) first touched in the court by A1; or
(b) touched or caught by A2 whose hand(s) is on the out-of-bounds side of the throw-in boundary plane.

Violation in both
(a) and
(b), B’s ball at the spot of the throw-in.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(9-2-3; 9-2-6)

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00