...

NFHS Case Play 9.2.1 Situation B

A1, out of bounds for a designated spot throw-in:
(a) muffs the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or
(b) after receiving the ball from the official, fumbles the ball and leaves the designated spot to retrieve the fumble.

In
(a), the official should sound the whistle to prevent any violations and then start the throw-in procedure again. No throw-in violation should be ruled in this situation. In
(b), a throw-in violation shall be ruled on A1 for leaving the designated spot.

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00