...

NFHS Case Play 9.12 Situation C

B1 touches A1’s try for field goal:
(a) just after its release and while the ball is still in upward flight; or
(b) while the ball is in downward flight outside the cylinder and above ring level.

In
(a), the legal touching does not end the try and the ball remains live. In
(b), the defensive goaltending causes the ball to become dead immediately and two points are awarded to Team A.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-22; 6-7-9)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00