Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.11.2 Situation D

After A1’s free-throw attempt strikes the ring and rebounds in the cylinder above the basket:
(a) A2; or
(b) B1 touches the ball.

Basket interference in both
(a) and
(b). No point in
(a). In
(b), the free throw is scored because of the basket interference.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(9-11 PENALTY 1, 9-11 PENALTY 2)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!