Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 9.11.1 Situation E

The ball is touching the side of the basket ring of Team A. B1 jumps and B1’s hand contacts the net. The ball definitely is not touching the top of the basket ring.

This is not a violation. The ball remains live.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-6-1)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!