...

NFHS Case Play 8.1.1 Situation B

B1 fouls A1 during an unsuccessful try for goal. The ruling official has properly reported the foul and is in position for the free throws. The administering official has given all instructions and signals. Team B is properly occupying the required spaces, but three teammates of A1 are huddling inside the lane.

Team A is warned for delay, the scorer records it and it is reported to the head coach. If Team A commits any delay thereafter in the game, a team technical foul shall be charged.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(10-2-1b, 10-2-1c)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00