Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 7.6.4 Situation A

While attempting a throw-in, A1 holds the ball through the plane of the end line. B1:
(a) slaps the ball from A1’s hand(s); or
(b) simply grabs the ball and then throws it through B’s basket.

In
(a), no violation has occurred and play continues. In
(b), score two points for Team B.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!