Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 7.5.7 Situation C

Team B has scored a field goal and A1 has the ball along the end line for a throw-in. Team A is not in the bonus. Prior to the ball being thrown inbounds by A1:
(a) B1 fouls A2 inbounds near A1;
(b) B1 fouls A2 at the division line;
(c) B1 fouls A2 beyond the division line; or
(d) A2 requests a time-out.

(a) and
(d), Team A may throw-in from anywhere out of bounds along the end line following the foul reporting and the time-out. In
(b) and
(c), the ball will be given to Team A for a throw-in from the spot out of bounds nearest to where the foul occurred.


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!