NFHS Case Play 7.5.4

Where is the ball awarded to the offended team when prior to the bonus:
(a) while trying for goal A1 charges B1 and then releases the ball and it goes through Team A’s basket; or
(b) airborne shooter A1 charges into B1 after which A2 touches the ball while it is in the cylinder?

In both
(a) and
(b), the goal does not count and the throw-in by B will be from the spot nearest the foul.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(2-9-2)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00