Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 7.1.2 Situation B

A1, while dribbling, touches:
(a) B1 who is standing on a sideline; or
(b) a nearby chair or scorer’s table while A1’s feet are inbounds.

(a) A1 is inbounds. However, if the ball in control of A1 touches B1, the ball is out of bounds and is awarded to Team A at that spot. In
(b), A1 is out of bounds and, therefore, the ball is considered to have gone out of bounds.

NFHS Rules Reference:



A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!