NFHS Case Play 6.7.6 Situation A

A1 passes the ball to A2. However, A2 is not looking. The ball strikes A2 on the back of the head, and then goes directly above the basket of Team A. The ball is on the ring when time expires and subsequently it enters the basket.

No goal. The ball rebounding from A2’s head is not considered a try or a tap. A try or tap is made with the hand(s). In this situation, since it was not a try or tap, the ball became dead immediately when time expired.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-41-5)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00