...

NFHS Case Play 6.4.5 Situation B

During an alternating-possession throw-in, thrower A1 holds the ball through the end-line plane and B1 grabs it, resulting in a held ball.

Since the throw-in had not ended and no violation occurred, it is still A’s ball for an alternating-possession throw-in.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-42-5)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00