Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 6.4.3 Situation B

A1 is fouled in the act of shooting by B1. A1’s try lodges between the ring and the backboard.

A1 is awarded two free throws and play continues as per any similar free-throw situation. Even though the ball lodged, alternating possession is not used as the ball is put in play with the free throws resulting from B1’s foul. Alternating possession would have been used to resume play in this situation if no foul had been committed.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!