Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 6.4.3 Situation A

B1, in a marked lane space, enters the lane prematurely. The administering official properly signals the violation and A1 attempts the free throw. However, A1’s attempt does not enter the basket or touch the ring.

The violations by B1 and A1 constitute a simultaneous free-throw violation. Unless another free throw follows, play resumes with an alternating-possession throw-in from a designated spot outside the end line.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!