...

NFHS Case Play 6.4.1 Situation E

During the jump ball to start the game, after the ball is tossed:
(a) B1 violates;
(b) B1 fouls A1; or
(c) A1 intentionally fouls B1. When is the possession arrow set?

In
(a) and
(b), when the ball is in the possession of the thrower of Team A, Team A has gained control for purposes of establishing the procedure, and the arrow is immediately pointed in the direction of B’s basket. In
(c), the arrow is pointed in the direction of A’s basket when a player of B has the ball or it is at the thrower’s disposal for the throw-in following the free throws.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-3)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00