...

NFHS Case Play 6.4.1 Situation B

A technical foul by B1 occurs during the dead ball which precedes the second quarter.

Start the second quarter by administering the free throws. The last free throw is followed by a throw-in at the division line from the side opposite the table. The possession arrow is not reversed. The opportunity for a throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure is not affected by the foul.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(6-4-5; 8-5-2)

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00