Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 5.8.3 Situation D

A1 or A2 requests a time-out:
(a) while airborne A1 is holding the ball;
(b) while A1’s throw-in is in flight toward A2; or
(c) when the ball is on the floor at A1’s disposal for a throw-in.

The request is granted in
(a) and
(c), but denied in
(b), as there is no player control while the ball is loose between players.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!