...

NFHS Case Play 5.6.2 Situation B

Time for the first quarter expires while the ball is in flight during a field-goal try by A1. B1 intentionally fouls A2 before the field-goal attempt has ended. After the ball has become dead following the last free throw by A2, A3 flagrantly fouls B1.

A3 is disqualified for a flagrant technical foul. Because the foul by A3 was committed after the first quarter had ended. The second quarter will begin with the free-throw attempts by any Team B player. Team B is then awarded the ball at the division line opposite the table for a throw-in. This throw-in does not affect the possession arrow.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(7-5-4b, 10-4-7)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00