NFHS Case Play 5.2.1 Situation D

Following the free throws for a technical foul, A1 makes a throw-in from out of bounds at the division line opposite the table. The throw-in pass is deflected at A’s free-throw line by:
(a) A2; or
(b) B1 and it then goes directly through A’s basket.

Score two points for Team A in both
(a) and
(b). The throw-in ended when the ball was touched by an inbounds player and the live ball subsequently passed through the basket. The fact it was not a tap or a try for goal does not affect the scoring of two points.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-41-4; 5-2-1)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00