Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 5.2.1 Situation C

A1 throws the ball from behind the three-point line. The ball is legally touched by:
(a) B1 who is in the three-point area;
(b) B1 who is in the two-point area;
(c) A2 who is in the three-point area; or
(d) A2 who is in the two-point area. The ball continues in flight and goes through A’s basket.

In
(a) and
(b), three points are scored since the legal touching was by the defense and the ball was thrown from behind the three-point line. In
(c), score three points since the legal touch by a teammate occurred behind the three-point line. In
(d), score two points since the legal touch by a teammate occurred in the two-point area.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!