Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 5.10.1 Situation B

Team A leads by one point when they inbound the ball in their backcourt with 12 seconds remaining in the fourth quarter. A1’s throw-in pass is to A2 who dribbles in the backcourt until the horn sounds. The trail official does not make a 10-second ruling because he/she “lost the count.”

The game is over. The clock may not be reset as there are no rule provisions to do this. If the count was not accurate or was not made, it cannot be corrected. There is no provision for the correction of an error made in the official’s accuracy in counting seconds.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!