Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.44 Situation A

A1 attempts to catch the ball while running rapidly. A1 muffs the ball, but succeeds in securing it before it strikes the floor. A1 then begins a dribble, taking several steps between the time the ball was first touched until it was caught.

There has been no violation provided A1, after catching the ball, released the ball to start the dribble before the pivot foot was lifted from the floor.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-15)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!