...

NFHS Case Play 4.44.3 Situation C

(a) A1 tosses the ball from one hand to the other while keeping his/her pivot foot in contact with the floor; or

(b) A1 throws the ball over the head of B1 and then takes several steps before catching it.

Legal in
(a), but a traveling violation in
(b). In
(b), since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is illegal.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(9-4)

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00