Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.44.2 Situation A

Dribbler A1 catches the ball with the right foot touching the floor and then jumps off that foot and alights on both feet simultaneously:
(a) with feet parallel; or
(b) with one foot in advance.

The position of the feet has no significance, but they must come to the floor simultaneously. In both
(a) and
(b), it is a violation if A1 pivots on either foot.

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!