...

NFHS Case Play 4.42.6

Following a personal foul by B3, the official indicates to Team A that they shall inbound the ball from a spot 10 feet from the sideline. In
(a), A1 jumps in the air, over the designated spot, and passes the ball inbounds;
(b) A1 has one foot within the designated-spot area but lifts it from the floor as the inbounds pass is made; or
(c) A1 moves directly backwards from the designated spot by 6 feet and passes the ball inbounds.

Legal in
(a),
(b) and
(c). As long as the thrower maintains any portion of his/her body on or above the 3-foot designated-spot area while making the throw-in, the throw-in shall be legal.

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00