...

NFHS Case Play 4.41.4 Situation A

While the ball is in flight on a try for goal by A1:
(a) B1 touches the ball and then time expires; or
(b) time expires and then B1 touches the ball. The ball continues in flight and enters Team A’s basket.

The goal is scored in both
(a) and
(b), as B1’s touching did not cause the try to end. However, in both
(a) and
(b), if B1’s touching is either goaltending or basket interference, the ball becomes dead and two points will be awarded.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(6-7 EXCEPTION a; 9-11, 12)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00