Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.41.1

B1 commits a common foul by holding A1 during a field-goal try, but after A1 has completed the act of shooting. The foul occurs before the bonus rule applies. The attempt is:
(a) successful; or
(b) unsuccessful.

A personal foul is charged to B1 in both
(a) and
(b), but no free throw is awarded to A1 in either case. In both
(a) and
(b), the ball is awarded to Team A at the spot out of bounds nearest where the foul occurred.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(7-5-4a)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!