...

NFHS Case Play 4.41.1

B1 commits a common foul by holding A1 during a field-goal try, but after A1 has completed the act of shooting. The foul occurs before the bonus rule applies. The attempt is:
(a) successful; or
(b) unsuccessful.

A personal foul is charged to B1 in both
(a) and
(b), but no free throw is awarded to A1 in either case. In both
(a) and
(b), the ball is awarded to Team A at the spot out of bounds nearest where the foul occurred.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(7-5-4a)

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00