...

NFHS Case Play 4.4.4

The official is in Team A’s frontcourt when he/she is contacted by a pass thrown by A1 from Team A’s backcourt. After touching the official, the ball:
(a) goes out of bounds; or
(b) rebounds to the backcourt where it is recovered by A2.

Touching the official is the same as touching the floor where the official is standing. In
(a), the ball is awarded to B for a throw-in. In
(b), the ball has been in the frontcourt and then has gone to the backcourt while in Team A’s control. It is a violation for A1 to cause the ball to go from A’s backcourt to frontcourt and return to backcourt untouched if A1 or a teammate is first to touch it after it has returned to backcourt.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(9-9-2)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00