...

NFHS Case Play 4.37.1

While A1’s try or tap is in flight, A2 and B2 legally obtain potential rebounding positions. B2’s position has his/her back to A2 and is directly between A2 and the basket. As the unsuccessful try or tap rebounds from the ring:
(a) B2 moves backward and pushes/displaces A2 from his/her legal position; or
(b) A2 “beats” B2, getting his/her head and shoulders past the front of B2’s torso. B2 then moves laterally and pushes/displaces A2.

A foul on B2 in both
(a) and
(b).

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-7-1; 4-19-1)

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00