NFHS Case Play 4.35.1

Thrower A1 inbounds the ball to A2. A2 immediately throws the ball back to A1. When A1 touches the pass, he/she has:
(a) both feet touching inbounds;
(b) one foot touching inbounds and one out of bounds; or
(c) one foot touching inbounds and the other not touching the floor.

The ball remains live in
(a) and
(c), but A1 has caused the ball to be out of bounds in

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-4-4, 4-36-3)


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training


Get the Best Training
for your group

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00