NFHS Case Play 4.34.1

Team A requests a time-out; at the conclusion of the time-out as the teams are returning to the court, A1 curses at the game officials.

A1 is assessed a technical foul. The foul will count as one of A1’s fouls toward disqualification and toward the team foul count. COMMENT: During a time-out, A1 is considered a player and not bench personnel.


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training


Get the Best Training
for your group

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00