...

NFHS Case Play 4.19.9 Situation C

A1 has a breakaway lay-up. B1 commits a hard foul against A1 from behind and it is ruled an intentional foul. The Team A head coach protests, feeling the foul should have been a flagrant foul and is assessed a technical foul.

Award A1’s goal if successful. A1 shall receive two free throws with the lane spaces cleared. Any Team B player is then awarded two free throws for the technical foul. Team B will be awarded the ball for a throw-in at the division line opposite the scorers table.

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00