Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.8 Situation F

A1 releases the ball on a throw-in, and before it is legally touched, A2 and B2 commit fouls against each other.

When a double foul occurs, play is resumed at the point of interruption. Since Team A’s throw-in had not ended, the point of interruption would be a throw-in by Team A.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-36-2b; 10 PENALTY 1c)


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!