Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.8 Situation A

A1 and B1 foul one another at approximately the same time. The contact occurs during:
(a) a live-ball situation; or
(b) a dead-ball situation.

In
(a), it is a double personal foul and in
(b), it is a double technical foul. No free throws are awarded in
(a) or
(b) and play resumes at the point of interruption.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-36)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!