Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.7 Situation D

A1 has the ball for a throw-in. The throw-in pass deflects off of A2. As A2 and B2 are attempting to retrieve the loose throw-in pass, A2 illegally pushes B2 from behind and the action is ruled a foul. Team B is in the bonus.

Team A is in control during this throw-in, therefore a team-control foul has been committed. B2 is awarded a throw-in at a spot closest to where the foul occurred.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-12-6)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!