...

NFHS Case Play 4.19.7 Situation C

A1 ends the dribble and passes the ball to A2:
(a) while the ball is in the air; or
(b) after A2 has control, A1 charges into B2.

The foul on A1 in both
(a) and
(b) is a team-control foul. Team B is awarded the ball for a throw-in at a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-12-2)

Got question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00