Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.7 Situation C

A1 ends the dribble and passes the ball to A2:
(a) while the ball is in the air; or
(b) after A2 has control, A1 charges into B2.

The foul on A1 in both
(a) and
(b) is a team-control foul. Team B is awarded the ball for a throw-in at a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-12-2)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!