Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.7 Situation B

A1 is passing the ball to A2 in the team’s frontcourt when B2 deflects the pass. As A2 and B2 are attempting to retrieve the loose ball, A2 illegally pushes B2 from behind and a foul is ruled. Team B is in the bonus.

No free throws are awarded as this is a team-control foul. Award the ball to Team B at a designated spot out of bounds closest to where the foul occurred.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-12-2; 4-12-3b; 7-5-4a)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!