NFHS Case Play 4.19.6 Situation B

Is it possible for airborne shooter A1 to commit a foul which would not be player control?

Yes. The airborne shooter could be charged with an intentional or flagrant personal foul or with a technical foul.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-19-2, 3, 4)


A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training


Get the Best Training
for your group

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!

Default Coffee Donation Form

Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: $5.00