Search
Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.5

A1 is fouled by B1. A1 subsequently pushes B1.

If a foul is ruled on A1, it must be either an intentional or flagrant technical. If it is ruled flagrant, A1 must be disqualified. If A1’s contact during a dead ball was neither intentional nor flagrant, it is incidental.

NFHS Rules Reference:

(4-19-1 NOTE, 10-4-7)

About

A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?

got
gear?

Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!