Close this search box.

NFHS Case Play 4.19.3 Situation E

A1 is dribbling in the frontcourt. A3 and B4 are in the lane.
(a) A3 throws B4 to the floor;
(b) B4 throws A3 to the floor.

(a), illegal and in
(b), intentional foul due to excessive contact while the ball is live.

NFHS Rules Reference:



A Better Official creates video content to help basketball officials get better and take control of their officiating career.

Video Training

We Good?
Drop a Testimonial?


Get the Best Training
for your group

latest youtube

have a rules question?

Submit a Question or Play Scenario!